top of page

Join our mailing list and never miss an update!

Where does the time go?

I don't know if you've heard that as we get older, it seems like time gets faster and faster. I know it does not actually get faster, but it sure does feel that way at times.

This week, our kids return to school for the new school year. I was just asking my wife the other day, "Where did the summer go? It feels like the kids just got out of school."

On August 19 of this year, we marked five years that the College Station hospital has been open. On one hand it feels like it has taken every day of those five years to get here, but on the other hand, memories come back and it feels like just yesterday.

I remember meeting daily for two weeks at 7 am right before we opened the hospital to make sure our OR operations were ready for business.

I remember the fourth floor opening with 90% of the nurses being contract agency nurses.

I remember standing ready after our 30th admission for The Joint Commission to come validate that we met all of the criteria to allow us to actually start billing for our services.

I remember the first surgery was performed by Dr. Tom O'Shea.

I remember the first baby being born.

Where does the time go? I don't have an answer, but I can offer some advice: live each day to its fullest, always trying to enjoy the day, but more importantly, trying to make someone else's day even better. In healthcare, we are fortunate to have many opportunities to do just that each day. Our future is bright because of each of you, and we are stronger together!

Talk soon,

Jason

bottom of page