top of page

Join our mailing list and never miss an update!

Mother's Day

Mother's Day is a celebration honoring the mother of the family, as well as motherhood, maternal bonds, and the influence of mothers in society. The first official Mother’s Day occurred in 1908. As my daughters and I celebrated my wife on Mother’s Day, it started to make me think about my mom as well as the ladies in the photo, who I will get to in a minute.

You could say as a young boy, growing up, I definitely was a “Momma’s boy.” I hung out with my mom and so appreciated her approach to life. If I gave my best in school, sports, or whatever I was doing – then my best would be good enough. That is, if I brought home a lower grade than she wanted or did not get to play as much in a soccer game, as long I gave my best, then only support and love followed. I think this helped shape me to always strive to give my best, each and every day.

Now, to the photo – in this photo are three generations and four mothers (my wife’s grandmother, my wife’s mom, my wife, and my sister-in-law). My wife is holding our firstborn daughter who, hopefully one day, (in the far distant future), will also be a mom. As I've gotten to know my wife’s family, I've noticed similar tendencies among all four of these amazing women. Some of these tendencies include a caring heart, amazing drive, a sweet tooth (they love their sweets), and an unbounded love for their children.

With our workforce being almost 70% women, and many of them being moms, I see that unbounded care for our patients that our amazing female staff gives each and every day. Guys, you give awesome care to our patients too, but this post is about Mother’s Day! I hope all of our moms had the very best Mother’s Day!

Talk soon,

Jason

bottom of page