top of page

Join our mailing list and never miss an update!

Finding Time to Celebrate

Traditionally, this is an exciting time for our community, with lots to celebrate. Students are back in town, and everyone gearing up for football games, homecomings and other events. However, due to COVID-19, this year looks different. Decisions about whether or not to send your kids to school, go on vacation, and countless other things weigh on our mind daily as a result of the pandemic.

While things may seem somewhat “still up in the air”, we need to get back to a state of “normal” as much as possible, and find things to celebrate along the way. While my days and weeks are still consumed with COVID-19, I have decided to return to writing my blog.

In one of my previous blogs, I wrote about our daughter who broke her nose playing soccer. About a month ago, while my wife and I were at Target when our daughter, the one who broke her nose, texted and said we need to celebrate. When we asked, “What are we celebrating?”, our daughter said, “We are celebrating that it has been one year since I broke my nose and we need a cake”.

My wife bought a cake mix and she and my daughter made and decorated it. As you can see in the photo, our daughter (who is very intelligent) accidentally misspelled 'break'.

I want to encourage each of you to find something to celebrate or at least to be thankful for. Because of COVID-19, I know that at times we can focus on what we have lost or not been able to do instead of finding the positive in our current times.

I want to thank each of you for making the lives of our patients better and giving them a reason to be thankful for Baylor Scott & White Health.

Talk soon,

Jason

bottom of page